H.P. Lovecraft Literary Podcast Forums
November 23, 2017, 07:44:01 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you encounter any unknowable eldritch forum problems, shoot Manndroid a missive at mmann(at)modsprocket(dot)com!

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 24
  Print  
Author Topic: Member Introductions  (Read 115057 times)
Manndroid
Mann & Machine
Cult Priest
Shaken

View Profile WWW Email
« on: December 28, 2010, 09:53:24 AM »

New to the forums? Introduce yourself!

Mike Mann - Graphic Designer
Rev Tullos
Blissfully Ignorant

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2010, 03:32:24 PM »

Alright I guess I will be the first.

I am from the infamous state of Mississippi (pause for redneck jokes).  As my user name suggests I am a pastor (youth pastor actually) of a Southern Baptist church and I am pursuing my PhD in Microbiology.  I am a huge fan of HPL and have been since I discovered his work about three years ago.  I stumbled across him by reading about the Call of Cthulhu: Dark Corners of the Earth game on Bethesda's website.  Soon after I found a few audiobooks and have been hooked ever since.  I have been listening to the podcast for about three months now and it rocks. 

Guess that's about it. 

Rev. Tullos

Job 14:14? Yep!

"The sort of people who covet life and fear death are not those to discuss any great undertaking." Ma Teng, Romance of the Three Kingdoms
Ruth - CthulhuChick
Stark-Raving Mad

Mistress of necromancers

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2010, 04:25:23 PM »

Welcome, Rev. Tullos! Those youth sound like they're in very good hands. Tentacles? Wink

Rev Tullos
Blissfully Ignorant

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2010, 04:49:57 PM »

Thanks!
Those youth sound like they're in very good hands. Tentacles?

If only...

Job 14:14? Yep!