H.P. Lovecraft Literary Podcast Forums
November 23, 2017, 07:43:11 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: If you encounter any unknowable eldritch forum problems, shoot Manndroid a missive at mmann(at)modsprocket(dot)com!

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 18
  Print  
Author Topic: Artist's Thread!  (Read 83072 times)
bear-shaped-ham
Blissfully Ignorant

View Profile WWW Email
« on: February 21, 2011, 03:14:05 PM »

hello there Lovecraftian lovers!

It has come to my attention that there is very few / no threads for us artists.

I'm an art student from scotland and I find Lovecraft themed art quite hard to come across so if you have anything you would like to share, post it here!!

It can be Inspired by lovecraft, one of his mythos or be one of your own creations if its just plain creepy Smiley

I'd love to see other peoples work, heres one of my own to start us off. ( I cant really upload more than one at a time due to the tinnnnny attathment size limit :c )

Nvision
Blissfully Ignorant

View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2011, 04:40:43 PM »

Good stuff!  I really like the ambiguity of the image, as most of the details fade into the blackness.  Pushing some highlights might really emphasize the chiaroscuro of the piece.  I'd love to see more.

This is a work in progress, but I much prefer getting feedback while things are in flux and too much detail's been put down.  I'm trying to recreate what I think Pickman's last unfinished canvas looked like.
« Last Edit: April 03, 2012, 01:07:20 PM by Nvision » Logged
bear-shaped-ham
Blissfully Ignorant

View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2011, 06:01:07 PM »

WOW thats ammmaazziing!

When i read the Pickmans model this is not what i imagined but this is better than my imagination

i love the addition of the photograph, nice touch :3

here one i did a few seconds ago for shits and giggles.

Bob Lovecraft